Past Presidents PDF Print Email
Written by Member Services   
Friday, April 30, 2021 12:00 AM

Past Presidents

Thanks to a discovery and donation from Emmett Haywood, we have these photos of several of our past presidents posed together at our Headquarters, the Burgwin-Wright House and Gardens. 

Pictured from left to right:
Lillian Boney, Rosalie Carr, Isabel Lehto, Mary Taylor, Mary Broadfoot, Martha Kidder

Isabel Lehto (Mrs. Kauno Armas Lehto) served as president from 1959 to 1964, then she had a second term from 1972 to 1973.

Rosalie Carr (Mrs. James Dickson Carr) served as president from 1964 to 1970.

Lillian Boney (Mrs. Leslie Norwood Boney, Jr.) served as president from 1973 to 1979.

Mary Broadfoot (Mrs. William Gillies Broadfoot, Jr.) served as president from 1979 to 1984.

Martha Kidder (Mrs. George Everand Kidder) served as president from 1986 to 1988.

Mary Taylor (Mrs. John Douglas Taylor) served as president from 1992 to 1994.

Pictured from left to right:
Lillian Boney, Mary Taylor, Rosalie Carr, Isabel Lehto, Martha Kidder, Mary Broadfoot
To enlarge the image, first, click anywhere on the page. On Mac computers, hold down the Command and + keys. On a PC, hold down the Control and + keys.
More From the Scrapbook